Chaitra Navratri-Chaitra Navratri day-About Chaitra Navratri-Significance-Pooja-Celebration- Pictures

Durga Stuti
                                     " Ya Devi Sarva Bhuteshu ,Shakti Rupen Sansitha,
                                      Namastasyai, Namastasyai,NamastasyaiNamo Namah

Meaning : The Mantra helps in praising Goddesh Durga who is omnipresent as the embodiment of power.

Chaitra Navratri day

Chaitra Navratri is a Hindu festival of worship and dance. The word Navaratri literally means nine nights in Sanskrit; Nava meaning Nine and Ratri meaning nightsChaitra Navratri is Nine Days Festival.

Day 1: Ghatsthapana – Navratri Starts
Day 2: Sindhara Dooj, Dwitiya
Day 3: Gaur Teej, Saubhagya Teej, Tritiya
Day 4: Varadvinayak Chaturthi 
Day 5: Sri Laxmi Panchami Vrat, Naag Vrat Pujan 
Day 6: Skand Shashthi, Yamuna Jayanti 
Day 7: Mahasaptami Vrat, Chaiti Chath, Vijaya Saptami 
Day 8: Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Annapurna Ashtami 
Day 9: Chaitra Navratri ends – Ram Navratri

About Chaitra Navratri 

Navratri is celebrated four times a year. They are Ashad Navaratri, the Ashwin Navaratri, the MaghNavaratri and the Vasant Navaratri. Of these, the Ashwin Navaratri and the Vasant Navaratri of the Chaitra are very important.Chaitra Navratri festival is celebrated According to Hindu lunar  calendar month of Chaitra.Chaitra Navratri starting First nine day month of Chaitra.Chaitra Navratri, also known as Chait Navratras, as the name indicates is noticed during the Chaitra 30 days (March – April) in a conventional Hindu schedule followed in Northern Indian. The event is devoted to Goddess Shakti and three of her most well-known forms– Goddess Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswati – are worshipped during the interval. It starts on the first day of the Chaitra 30 days and finishes with Ram Navami.

Navratri, the event of nine days night is devoted to Goddess Durga and her nine types. The nine days have excellent spiritual importance as Goddess Durga, the heavenly mother, had damaged the wicked power (in the way of the devil Mahisashura) during this interval.

Chaitra Navratri Significance

Chaitra Navratra Puja also known as Ram Navratri is famous in several parts of India for tantrik pooja. It is celebrated with primary intention to propitiate Shakti and to bestow upon us all wealth, prosperity, knowledge both sacred and secular, and all other required positive energies. Goddess Durga is known for alleviation of distress; showing great kindness toward the distressed.A particular ritualistic worship of the Goddess is performed daily, along with the recitation of the Durga Saptashati.
Everyone is inspired to do the maximum number of Japa of the Navarna Mantra "Aim hreem kleem chaamundaayai vichche"or the Mantra of their own tutelary god.Sincere spiritual devotees keep fast on all the nine days, or at least once in each of the three three-day periods by taking milk and fruits only.

Chaitra Navratri Pooja

The starting of summer and winter season are two very important junctions of climatic. These two periods are taken as blessed opportunities for the worship of the Divine Mother. In Sanskrit language the word Navratri exactly means nine nights; Nava meaning Nine and Ratri means nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti are worshipped. Rishi Markandey that the first incarnation of Shakti was as Shailputri. Other incarnations of the Divine Mother are: Brahmchar├▒i, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri in that order. The festival of Vasanth / Chaitra Navratri (9 nights) begins on the first day of Ashwani of the bright fortnight. In the Navratri festival we are worship three days each devoted of Maa Durga, the Goddess of Valor, Ma Lakshmi, the Goddess of Wealth and Maa Saraswati, the Goddess of Knowledge. During the festival of Navratri feasting and fasting take preference over all normal daily activities amongst the Hindus. On the 8th and 9th days of Navratri, Goddess Durga, Vijay ashtami and Maha Navami are worshipped.

Celebration of Chaitra Navratri

People from various segments of the community regardless of caste and creed enjoy this event by viewing all the temples and doing the worshipping at the feet of women. In some locations unique Puja samarohas are also organized by establishing the pictures of Mom Durga on magnificently designed pandas. Temples devoted to Shakti also create an agreement for pujas and bratas to indicate these nine days as the real signs of commitment and appreciation towards the heavenly mother.

Navratri celebration and worshipping style is different in every state of India but the devotion is same for Navratri festival. It is celebrated widely in every part of India with great enthusiasm with a different name of Goddess, like in Gujarat devotees worship as Goddess Jagdamba while in West Bengal it is named as Durga Puja. In Kolkata people erected huge Pandals at various places for Durga Puja and set up great idols of Mata Durga for worship. In Gujarat, Dandiya and Garba are the two popular dance forms which are performed by the people during Navratri festival.

Chaitra Navratri Pictures

Releted Links

Get Daily New Updates Like this Page